Back to list

Crakmedia Blog

Why SEO strategies make all the difference
in digital marketing

SEO’s impact on web marketing

What is SEO, really?

SEO (Search Engine Optimization), also known as natural referencing or natural ranking, refers to various techniques used to grow and develop web content visibility, either by drawing in qualified users, demonstrating specific expertise, or increasing sales revenue and turnover. It contrasts to SEA (Search Engine Advertising) by involving free, organic strategies, while SEA includes paid approaches.

Simply put, when you carry out a Google search, the results and links shown on the first page are there because they’ve been optimized through SEO referencing techniques. These strategies allow a web page to rank well within competitive results so that more people may find your brand or company.

Nothing is left to chance on the internet, and these digital optimization strategies exist precisely to put this lack of chance to our advantage. SEO is one of the best tools for developing an effective web media strategy within a digital marketing agency. If you want to reach customers and widen your audience, this is the way to go.

However, these various techniques ensuring that specific content gets shown at the top of search engines like Google are complex and constantly changing. New web concepts such as language models, evolving Google guidelines, and new features and functionalities lead to constant updates and require SEO experts to keep a vigilant eye on the web optimization world. It’s not only about picking the right keyword!

Though changing, SEO and natural ranking basics will always remain simple: investing in a technical structure that optimizes website accessibility, creating relevant and efficient content, investing in site legitimacy through theme, and analyzing, analyzing, analyzing! Constant link and content optimization are critical to an effective natural referencing strategy.

How does SEO help digital marketing?

Web marketing refers to the use of “digital channels to sell a product or promote a brand to consumers.” (Journal Du Net)

These digital channels are optimized through various tools such as mobile and email campaigns, keyword purchasing, social media referencing, advertisement placement, media buying… and SEO!

Natural referencing is simply a digital strategy that allows the optimization of a brand or product’s web presence. After all, visibility, as well as traffic and lead generation, are part of any good web marketing campaign’s targets, and those are precisely the same goals that SEO aims to hit. If your link is able to rank high online, your audience grows, and more customers discover your brand or services.

Optimization strategies are at the heart of digital campaign development, from conceptualization to the final implementation. Every content element has the potential to be optimized on search engines in order to get the most out of it. Even the title of a subsection within a website can have a significant impact on your placement on search engines! It’s one of the best free strategies you can use to increase your online presence and create a high-quality customer base.

An observation brought forward recently is that SEO requests that are longer and more precise allow for easier positioning than shorter, more vague requests. Assigning a more precise title to specific pages or subpages is a simple, free, and effective strategy to optimize website content and ensure that said content stands out from competing pages, for example.

In 2022, a brand and company site is at the forefront of the customer experience. A web marketing campaign inevitably leads to a web page on which a company or business aims to convert a user into a buyer. Optimization techniques aim to ensure that people can find this page without drowning in the hundreds of thousands of results available on the web. And that you get paid for your products or services!

Natural referencing and ranking strategies simply aim to ensure that the hard work that marketing experts put into developing the most effective campaign possible doesn’t go to waste. Making sure a simple link gets the visibility it requires can make or break a high-quality campaign!

 What is SEO at Crakmedia?

At Crakmedia, our search engine optimization experts are vital elements throughout the entire digital content creation process. Nothing slips past our content optimization team, whether it’s a blog article, a landing page, content on an online platform, or titles and meta descriptions to fill a web site. We’re traffic generation experts, and not for nothing!

From revising and analyzing content to optimizing organic or direct traffic by way of acquiring and managing links, SEO is involved in every aspect of our clients’ digital marketing strategy.

Our SEO experts and webmasters work continuously on search engine optimization and the management of numerous WordPress pages and platforms.

Each keyword written by our copywriters is carefully analyzed to help create the most relevant content possible (yes, even the words in this blog article!). Even our quality assurance team employs optimizing techniques in their daily workload.

Tools such as Google Search Console, Google Analytics, and Data Studio allow the continuous analysis of an impressive amount of data so that nothing is left up to chance. Yourtext.guru, Ahrefs, and Semrush allow our copywriting and marketing teams to generate the necessary keywords to guide their work.

DotCMS and WordPress are essential for hosting websites, and the Screaming Frog tool is indispensable to carry out SEO audits on a site in order to identify missing components within certain content.

As previously mentioned, the world of SEO, SEA (Search Engine Advertising), and SMO (Social Media Optimization) is continuously evolving and will continue to do so over time. New tools regularly pop up on the market, new constraints push us to reconsider our strategies, and the webmarketing industry requires quick thinking and adaptation.

SEO and digital marketing are closely related, and it seems that this connection promises only to grow stronger in the future. Within our agency, we are impatient to discover what the future of SEO, SEA, and SMO holds for us.

Are you... compatible? Is working at Crakmedia the right fit for you?

Take our quiz
to find the right
job for you.

Take the Quiz

Retour à la liste

Blogue Crakmedia

Pourquoi les stratégies SEO font toute la différence
en marketing digital

La force du SEO dans le monde du marketing web

Qu’est-ce que le SEO, vraiment?

Le SEO (Search Engine Optimization), aussi appelé référencement naturel, réfère aux diverses techniques utilisées afin d’accroître et de développer la visibilité d’un contenu sur le web, soit en attirant des visiteurs qualifiés, en démontrant une expertise quelconque, et en augmentant un chiffre d’affaires.

Simplement dit, lorsque vous effectuez une recherche sur Google, les résultats présentés sur la première page de cette recherche s’y trouvent, car ils ont été optimisés par des techniques de référencement SEO afin de permettre à une page web de se tailler une place haut placée au sein de la compétition.

Rien n’est laissé au hasard sur Internet, et ces stratégies d’optimisation digitale existent précisément pour utiliser cette absence de hasard à notre avantage. Au sein d’une agence en marketing digital, le SEO est un outil indispensable au développement d’une stratégie numérique efficace.

Par contre, ces diverses techniques assurant qu’un contenu précis soit présenté en premier rang sur des moteurs de recherche tels que Google sont complexes et en constante évolution. De nouveaux concepts web tels que des modèles de langage, des lignes directrices Google changeantes ou de nouvelles fonctionnalités engendrent des mises à jour continuelles et exigent de garder un oeil vigilant sur le milieu de l’optimisation web.

Les bases du SEO et du référencement naturel demeurent toutefois bien simples: miser sur une structure technique optimisant l’accessibilité au site, créer du contenu pertinent et efficace, investir dans la légitimité du site dans sa thématique, et analyser, analyser, analyser! L’optimisation constante des contenus et de liens est la clé d’une stratégie de référencement naturel efficace.

Comment le SEO aide-t-il au marketing numérique?

Le marketing numérique (ou digital), quant à lui, réfère à l’utilisation de « canaux numériques dans le but de vendre un produit ou promouvoir une marque auprès de consommateurs. » (Journal Du Net)

Ces canaux numériques sont optimisés à travers de nombreux outils tels que les campagnes courriel, l’achat de mots clés payant, le référencement sur les réseaux sociaux, l’achat d’espace pour une publicité… et le SEO!

Le référencement naturel est tout simplement une stratégie numérique permettant d’optimiser la présence d’une marque ou d’un produit sur internet. Après tout, la visibilité et la génération de trafic et de conversions sont les objectifs de toute bonne campagne de marketing digital, et ce sont précisément ces mêmes cibles que vise le SEO.

Les stratégies d’optimisation sont donc au coeur du développement d’une campagne digitale, de sa conception à son approbation. Chaque élément d’un contenu a le potentiel d’être optimisé sur les moteurs de recherche afin d’en tirer le meilleur profit. Même le nom d’une sous-section au sein d’un site web peut avoir un impact majeur!

Par exemple, une observation mise de l’avant récemment est que les requêtes SEO plus longues et spécifiques permettent un positionnement plus facile qu’une requête courte et vague. Attribuer un titre plus précis à certaines pages ou sous-sections est donc une stratégie simple, mais efficace, d’optimiser le contenu d’un site web et de s’assurer qu’un contenu se taille une place au sein de la compétition.

En 2022, les sites internet sont la base même de l’expérience client. Une campagne de webmarketing mènera inévitablement à une page web sur laquelle une entreprise vise la conversion d’un utilisateur en acheteur. Les techniques d’optimisation visent à assurer que l’utilisateur arrive à trouver ce site sans se noyer dans les milliers d’autres résultats peuplant le web.

Les stratégies de référencement naturel visent simplement à éviter que les efforts acharnés d’experts en marketing travaillant à développer la campagne la plus efficace possible soient vains.

Le SEO chez Crakmedia, c’est quoi?

Chez Crakmedia, nos experts en optimisation de moteur de recherche sont des éléments clés dans le processus de création de toute forme de contenu numérique. Que ce soit un article de blog, une page de renvoi, du contenu pour une plateforme web ou des titres et métas visant à peupler un site internet, rien n’échappe à notre équipe spécialisée en optimisation de contenus.

De la révision et l’analyse de contenu à l’optimisation de trafic marque et hors marque en passant par l’acquisition et la gestion de liens, le SEO est impliqué dans chaque aspect de la stratégie marketing digitale de nos clients.

Nos spécialistes SEO et webmasters travaillent continuellement à l’optimisation des moteurs de recherche et à la gestion WordPress de nombreuses pages et plateformes.

Chaque mot rédigé par nos rédacteurs est soigneusement sélectionné pour créer les contenus les plus pertinents possibles (oui, même ces mots-ci!). Même notre équipe d’experts en assurance qualité met en oeuvre des techniques d’optimisation dans ses tâches quotidiennes.

Des outils tels que Google Search Console, Google Analytics et Data Studio permettent l’analyse constante d’une quantité impressionnante de données afin de ne rien laisser au hasard. Yourtext.guru, Ahrefs et Semrush permettent à nos équipes de rédaction et de marketing de générer les mots clés nécessaires pour guider leur travail.

DotCMS et WordPress sont essentiels pour l’hébergement de sites web, et l’outil Screaming Frog est indispensable pour effectuer des audits SEO visant à identifier des éléments manquants au sein d’un contenu.

Comme mentionné précédemment, le monde du SEO, du SEA (Search Engine Advertising) et du SMO (Social Media Optimization) est en constante évolution. De nouveaux outils apparaissent régulièrement sur le marché, de nouvelles contraintes nous poussent à reconsidérer nos stratégies, et l’univers changeant du webmarketing demande une adaptation rapide.

Le SEO et le marketing digital sont étroitement liés, et il semble bien que cette connexion ne promette que de se renforcer dans le futur. Au sein de notre agence, nous sommes impatients de découvrir ce que l’avenir du SEO, du SEA et du SMO nous réserve.

Stratégies SEO qui font toute la différence en marketing digital

Es-tu ... compatible ? Est-ce que travailler chez Crakmedia est fait pour toi? ?

Réponds à notre quiz
afin de mieux t’orienter
dans tes recherches d’emploi.

Faire le quiz